我們是誰

image1-01-01

Beauville Arts是一所位於法國西南部,專門向青少年提供演藝訓練的培訓中心,於2002年由來自英國的資深音樂人馬禮樂 (Jonathan Mallalieu) 和馬嘉兒 (Claire Mallalieu) 夫婦在法國創辦。中心旨在透過英語音樂劇、搖滾樂及舞蹈訓練課程和演出,啟發和培育學員的自信心、自律性及創作空間,擴闊視野和讓他們有一個難忘的成長經驗。

Beauville Arts集專業知識、國際精神以及友好和鼓勵性的氛圍於一身;過去十六年,我們招收超過 8,000 名年青人,並以獨創的音樂劇夏令營風靡歐洲青少年,中心曾跟歐洲多間學校合作,籌辦超過180個舞台製作,學員遍及四大洲二十二國,除歐洲本土的學員外,更有不少參加者由日本和美國遠道慕名而來。去年,Beauville Arts已在法國、英國及中國等多個城市製作了 過百齣大型音樂劇,包括《孤雛淚》、《夢斷城西》、《窈窕淑女》、《油脂》等; 每年參演人數更超過500人,反應熱烈,好評如潮。部份學員修畢Beauville Arts的課程後,更獲演藝學校及大學錄取,繼續修讀音樂、戲劇及舞蹈等課程,其中數位出色的畢業生更成功投身專業演藝事業的發展,活躍於舞台及廣播界。

image2-02

我們堅信所有學員皆可成為主角,在台上發光發熱。自2009年起,Beauville Arts一直積極參與中國內地的慈善工作,讓數千名較貧困的中學生有機會透過兩大國際語言─音樂及英語,接觸西方文化。

2012年, Beauville Arts來到香港,吸引了亞洲為數不少有才能又有熱誠的年青人體驗專業的West End 魅力。

image3-01

2013年夏天,Beauville Arts終於在香港舉辦首個夏令營,讓本地的青少年也有機會親身感受到來自英國城西 (WEST END) 的專業演員魅力。以著名音樂劇《油脂》為藍本創作了專為青少年而設的《一起油脂》,在短短的3個月內已滿額,極受本地青少年喜愛,同時更有不少海外青年專程從法國、德國、挪威、台灣來港參與。公演當晚,52位學員的超水準演繹,令台下觀眾無一不被打動。

(請參看《一起油脂》的圖片集以及公眾評價)

2014至2016年,香港Beauville Arts載譽重來,舉辦了《我要高飛》《一起追夢》《一起蛻變》的音樂劇夏令營。不少海外學員再次從英國、法國、韓國、挪威、台灣來港與本地青少年一同演出,大家都深深體驗到「只需六天,踏上舞台」(#6Days2Stage)的奇妙魅力。

(請參看《我要高飛》的圖片集以及公眾評價)

Who we are

image1-01-01Founded in 2002 by Jonathan Mallalieu and Claire Mallalieu, a couple of professional musicians, Beauville Arts is a well-established performing arts organization based in Lot-et-Garonne in the southwest of France. Our courses are taught in English. We aim to provide performing arts experience for young people and enhance their English language skills in a focused and fun manner.

Specialized in running performing arts holiday camps in musical theatre, rock and dance, Beauville Arts enthralls European teens with its authentic West End musical theatre training in the past 16 years. Our expertise, international ethos, and friendly and encouraging atmosphere have led to us working with over 8,000 young people, staging over a hundred shows and concerts in France, the UK and China, including full length Musical plays like West Side Story, My Fair Lady, Oliver and Grease etc. Through training and performances in musical theatre, we bring together young people and performing arts professionals to stage inspiring, high-quality shows and concerts. There are over 500 participants in Beauville Arts events each year. Many students attending Beauville Arts courses have been inspired to study at performing arts schools and study music, theatre and dance at university. Several ex-students now work in the profession, performing on stage and screen.

We believe everyone and anyone can enjoy singing and dancing on stage.

image2-02

Since 2009, Beauville Arts has been involving in charity projects in China, connecting thousands of underprivileged high school students to the Western culture through two international languages – Music and English.

In 2012, Beauville Arts reached out to Hong Kong, aiming to attract talented and passionate teenagers in Asia to experience the professional West End differences.

image3-01

In 2013, Beauville Arts Hong Kong was set up and ran its first ever residential camp with the musical “Let’s GREASE” in August. Hong Kong campers were joined by others from the UK, France, Germany, Norway and Taiwan. The event was an instant success among the campers, the parents and the public audience with compliments flew in from all directions.

(See pictures and video of “Let’s GREASE“ and “What People Say“)

From 2014 to 2016, Beauville Arts Hong Kong continued the previous success and organised residential camps with the musicals F.A.M.E., “Hairspray – Welcome to the 60′s and “The Wizard of Oz/Wicked – The Wizard & I for all musical enthusiasts. Hong Kong campers were joined by others from the UK, France, Korea, Norway and Taiwan. The magic of “#6days2stage” was firmly introduced among many local Beauvillians. 

(See pictures and video of “F.A.M.E.” and “What People Say“)